#FangirlingModeON Moon Lovers-Scarlet Heart: Ryeo

large

Okay. This is one of those K-Dramas which I didn’t plan to watch. Having heard about the C-Drama original, like most fans of K-Dramas, I don’t want a sad ending. But..! since I have this tendency of hurting myself, (lol) I boarded the ship knowing where it’s heading. Now I can’t get over it; I’m having a hard time moving on like everyone else who stick with the drama until the end.

large1

Lee Joon-gi oppa (Ang Lalaking Mukhang Pangarap) was enough to draw me in. (loved him since The King and the Clown) I could say that the rest of the casts did shine in their own ways but the one who carried the entire drama was Joon-gi. H was brilliant as always. I particularly love that one scene where he had no choice but to kill Prince Eun and then he cried while laughing, or laughed while crying. (whatever, it was daebak!) I replayed it a few times and it gave me goosebumps again and again. If for that one scene alone he’ll definitely bag another daesang.

fotor_147694499786553

mlshr

I’ve read comments somewhere that the drama was an epic mess. Some have really great expectations that somehow, K-Bu Bu Jing Xin will give a different approach on the story, most of all the ending. The ending for me was painful and it left me hanging, but it isn’t that bad that I’d wish for another season. A special episode will do, an epilogue that could answer the viewers’ questions, my questions, like:

Will Gwangjoong be able to find Soo?

What happened to Ha-jin’s ex-boyfriend and best friend who cheated on her? (I thought of having Ha-jin’s family suing them while she was in a coma for a year and her family would get back all her money.)

Who is Ji Mong, exactly, and what is he? An angel of time? Angel of fate? Wouldn’t Ha-jin remember and question the homeless man she met before her accident, looking mighty fine and all suited up?

What happened to Hae Soo’s journal written in Hangeul? (The one Queen Hwangbo gave to the king having suspicions that Soo might be a foreign spy because of the writing) If it was still in Wang So’s possession, will it be the key for him to be able to ‘follow’ her?

Some say it was senseless having Ha-jin/ Hae Soo traveled through time but couldn’t change anything… but isn’t that a touch of reality in this show? No matter what we do; even if we defy the Laws of Nature, Law of Physics or any other Laws of Science there is, there are things that we can never change or turn back to how they were. The world’s f–king unfair, people, even the people we love most will f–k us up and we can always end up more miserable. But no matter what our circumstances, no matter how powerless we are over things we have no control of, we can all but try to live a meaningful life- that of being able to touch the lives of others and most of all, of being able to love faithfully and unconditionally. That’s what this show taught me.

large

There. I’ve gotten this off my chest. Deeyyymmmnnn, I missed my blog! I struggled as I was writing this. I should really write more. (And not about a K-drama but my own story).

Till next! ♥🙂

(Credits to the pictures’ owners!)

PS: Loved the drama’s OSTs as well! Here are my favorites!🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

