I Don’t Regret A Mile

life-is-a-journey-on-a-road-lined-with-daisies-karon-melillo-de-la-vega

I Don’t Regret A Mile

 

I’ve dreamed many a dream that’s never came true,

I’ve seen them vanish at dawn,

But enough of my dreams have come true

To make me keep dreaming on.

 

I’ve prayed many a prayer that seemed no answer would come,

Though I’d waited so patient and long;

But enough answers have come to my prayers

To make me keep praying on.

 

I’ve sown many a seed that’s fallen by the wayside,

For the birds to feed upon

But I’ve held enough golden sheaves in my hands

To make me keep sowing on.

 

I’ve trusted many a friend that’s failed me

And left me to weep alone

But enough of my friends have been true-blue

To make me keep trusting on.

 

I’ve drained the cup of disappointment and pain,

And gone many a day without a song

But I’ve sipped enough nectar from the roses of life,

To make me want to live on.

 

I don’t regret a mile I’ve traveled for the Lord

I don’t regret the times I’ve trusted in His Word

I’ve seen the years go by, many days without a song

But I don’t regret a mile I’ve traveled for the Lord.

 

~Howard Goodman

🙂

pic_stuwillis

Leave a Reply

